Feeling vs Eating

I eat feelings the way others eat their food.

Only not in the way of processing through them,

Gaining nutrients they may give.

No, more in the way of violently chewing,

Munching down and mashing them between my teeth

Until they become so small and scattered and mixed

That they dont even have the feel or appearance of emotion.

I stuff it down deep in my stomach

Eat it fast and bury it under other things.

So that to me they no longer exist.

I eat feelings in the way others eat their food.

Spit out the mashed up bits and rearrange them until i can more easily and clearly process them with as little work as possible.

So that when i swallow them they go down easy.

Softly. Smoothly. Quickly.

Leave a Reply

