10 minutes

nine months have passed.

here he is lying in my bed again,

lying through his teeth again

 “i missed us being friends”

he says as i slide his half hard cock down the back of my throat.

my arms and body shook with the anticipation

with nerves

with “wow isn’t this just weird?”

my lips wrap around him slowly

up and down up and down up and down.

i take him back until i hit the base

where pubes tickle at my nose

he’s lost somewhere down my throat,

while what i really want –

the person who i want to be –

is lost somewhere on my floor;

cushioned by my bra.

10 minutes have passed.

he’s finished and i’ve swallowed.

“Do I say thank you?”

he asks.

I shrug.

he leaves.

i’m left.

I felt creative. I read these articles (this one and this one) and it got me thinking about how i haven’t ever really written a graphic poem before. and i wanted to experiment with not only doing that, but also with playing around with different types of formatting. so here’s my first attempt. it’s probably not fantastic haha but like most all of my poems i have select bits that i really like. i want to do more with embracing my experience as a woman and a teenage girl and being a sexual being and being a fragile one at the same time. so here’s my first go at trying to accomplish that.

Leave a Reply

