onwards

i am constantly bartered with the temporariness

of my place here

on this earth and in this very moment in time.

there’s so little of it

and yet so much to see and do

people and places to meet and fall in love with.

how can i possibly do it all in time.

i don’t want to have to pick and choose.

i want to immerse myself in the moments

in the places and the people around me.

i want to lose myself in others and find myself again someplace else.

and i want to have someone there with me

every step of the way.

Leave a Reply

